Reviews For Sport Clips Haircuts of Florence Mall

For Clients that have visited Sport Clips Haircuts of Florence Mall recently, we are requesting your feedback in one of two ways:

  1. If you have a receipt and would like to submit your feedback directly to the store (and possibly receive a follow-up response), please click here.
  2. If you would like to share your experience so that other potential Clients can find out more about Sport Clips Haircuts of Florence Mall, please click the "Write A Review" button on this page. You can even choose which category to review - Haircut, Stylist, Product, Service and Overall Experience. We can't wait to find out what you have to say - and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

NOTE: To authenticate the validity of the review, a valid email address is required and only reviews containing valid email addresses will remain posted. The email address will not be displayed with the review or visible to the public. To access our Reviews Policy, please click here.

Write a review

5 rating

I've been afraid to come in public since the pandemic.... With that being said it was time for a cut so I decided to go and felt safe at first when seeing everyone with a mask on and the questions asked upon entering. During the cut I noticed a stylist asked if the man if he wanted to get his hair washed and told him he could take his mask off. I also noticed a stylist who was not cleaning up after people left and continuously kept taking clients while the others cleaned. They're very unprofessional and not clean at all won't be returning. It isn't a safe environment.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Florence Mall:
Hey James, thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

5 rating

I recently visited the Florence location to have my hair cut. It had been over a year since I came in due to medical reasons. I was a little apprehensive given my medical issues. I like to pick a stylist and stick with her. Not knowing really to choose I decided on Madison. She had a kind spirit about her and was understanding of my condition. Its not often you find empathy in places of business anymore. She made me feel at ease and because of that the whole experience went smoother than I thought. I suffer from genetic epilepsy that can be severe. Light, shaving, and hair cuts can be something for me I have to avoid at times. On days I have more seizures it can be impossible to do these simple task. Stress and stimulation of the nerves in my head can cause me great difficulty. Madison put me at ease and I relaxed and it made the hair cut easy for the both of us. I thing Madison for her compassion, empathy, and kindness. I have been through more than she will ever know. Most of all I thank her for helping me forget my problems for awhile. Look forward to my next haircut.

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Florence Mall:
Hey James, thank you for the kind words! We're very happy to hear you had a great experience with us and hope to see you again soon!

1 rating

I came in for a haircut yesterday and left with my head shaved. The stylist said that the last time I came, I got a #1 and I said uh ok. I didn’t know what # 1 was but I figured she knew the haircut I usually get since I am in the computer system. When I could have said anything it was already too late because she had already taken the first swipe of hair. I was too embarrassed to say anything when she was through so I just paid and left. In the future you need to make sure clients know what a #1 is so this won’t happen to anyone else. I had never had a cut referred to by a number. I am usually asked how I want my haircut. I think she may have gotten the wrong Robert Thompson information on the computer and may have had more than one Robert Thompson. I know it will grow back but, my wife was so upset she cried and was furious. Just wanted someone to know about this. I guess I’m at fault too for not asking what a # 1 is. Boy! Did I learn a lesson! I am a 73 year old man and this is one I won’t forget anytime soon!

Reply from Sport Clips Haircuts of Florence Mall:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We certainly apologize for your experience yesterday. We will use your feedback to help prevent this miscommunication from happening again.

Rated 3.4 out of 5.0 based on 5 Client reviews

5
James B. | August 2, 2020 Haircut

"I've been afraid to come in public since the pandemic.... With that being said it was time for a cut"

5
James K. | January 21, 2020 Stylist

"I recently visited the Florence location to have my hair cut. It had been over a year since I came i"

1
Robert (Bobby) T. | July 18, 2018 Overall Experience

"I came in for a haircut yesterday and left with my head shaved. The stylist said that the last time "

1
David D. | March 21, 2018 Stylist

"I come all the time and I have no issues with the my haircut. However every time Felicia cuts my hai"

5
Angela B | July 21, 2017 Overall Experience

"Jimmy did an EXCELLENT job on my hair !and the MVP was Great ! I highly recommend Jimmy! "